Sunday, June 30, 2013

Ghosts of the Overlook Hotel

This scene scares the hell out of me!
From "The Shining".

Who's This Handsome Fella?

Why it's Lon Chaney, Jr. of course!

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Love in Egypt

From "The Mummy".

Friday, June 28, 2013

FM Cover Fridays - #180


Frankenstein Halloween Decoration

I used to have this when I was a kid and always liked it.  For some reason, I always thought it looked like my best friend at the time.

It's Tea Time!

Elsa Lanchester enjoys some tea on the set of "Bride of Frankenstein".

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Candid Boris

The Dapper Mr. Karloff.

Monster Art: "Frankenstein"

An incredible and unique piece of art created by Adam Rabalais!

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

The Terrific Storm Begins

A great shot of the set of "Frankenstein".

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Monster Movie Posters: "Frankenstein"

Another amazing Mondo Poster!

Inside the Sound Stage

Can you imagine how fun it would  be to roam around on the set from "Bride of Frankenstein"?

Monday, June 24, 2013

Create Special Effects

Dick Smith studies his work for "The Sentinel".

Karloff Promoting The New Movie

Boris Karloff promotes "Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein".

Sunday, June 23, 2013

The Sinister Count

Bela Lugosi from Universal Pictures' "Dracula"!

Monster Movie Posters: The Wolf Man

Mondo posters released this excellent poster of "The Wolf Man".

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Finding the Perfect Shot

Boris Karloff's "lifelike" stand in does his job on the set of "Bride of Frankenstein".

Friday, June 21, 2013

Thursday, June 20, 2013

The Spider Sees His Shadow

From "London After Midnight".

Come On In!

The water's fine in "Creature From the Black Lagoon".

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Here's Rondo!

Everyone's favorite tough guy!

Another Shot of that Perfect Profile

It doesn't get any better than this!
From "Bride of Frankenstein".

Rick Baker's Nazi Werewolf

From "An American Werewolf in London".

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Behind the Scenes on "The Black Cat"

Here is a behind the scenes shot of the skinning scene from "The Black Cat".

Monday, June 17, 2013

The Wife of Frankenstein Meets the Monster

A great publicity still from "Bride of Frankenstein".

And I'll Blow Your House In!

Shelley Duvall reacts to Jack Nicholson breaking down the door in "The Shining".

Sunday, June 16, 2013

It's the Monster!

Boris Karloff as he appeared in "Bride of Frankenstein".

Karloff in the Make-Up Chair

I'm not quite sure which film this is from, so if you know, please leave a comment!
Thanks so much!

Saturday, June 15, 2013

Pal and Lao

George Pal and one of the many faces from "7 Faces of Dr. Lao".

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Ardath Bey

It's Boris Karloff from "The Mummy".

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

A Party at the Overlook

It's cropped, but you can still see the man of the hour in the front row!
From "The Shining".

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Such Incredible Work

Here's Boris from "Bride of Frankenstein".  Jack Pierce really created something new and unique upon his original Monster design.  In "Bride", he added burns and loss of hair caused by the wind mill fire.

Monster Art: A Collage of Monsters

If anyone knows who the artist is, please leave the name in the comments section.
Thanks!

Monday, June 10, 2013

The Perfect Face of Horror

Boris Karloff as he appeared in "The Black Cat".

The Monster Demands a Hug!

From "Frankenstein".

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Last Call!

Lloyd serves Jack a drink in "The Shining".

Boris-Stein

From "Bride of Frankenstein".

Saturday, June 8, 2013

The Kit of Wonders

Here's Lon Chaney nearly complete as the Phantom of the Opera showing off his make-up kit.

Friday, June 7, 2013

Phoebe's New Friend

A classic scene from "The Monster Squad".

Thursday, June 6, 2013

In the Shadows

Lugosi in "Dracula".

Freezing Cold Jack

Jack Nicholson from "The Shining".

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Doesn't Get Better Than This

Boris Karloff as the Monster from "Bride of Frankenstein".

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Milkshake Man

No he's not really made of a milk shake, but this is Vincent Price from "Tales of Terror"!

It's Alive!

It's the "It's Alive" baby created by Rick Baker!

Monday, June 3, 2013

That Smarts!

The Creature receives a harpoon right in the belly in "Creature From the Black Lagoon".

Monster Art: The Wolf Man

Jim Peavy created this incredible piece of Lon Chaney, Jr. as the Wolf Man as he appeared in "Abbott and Costello Meet Frankenstein".

Laying the Monster's Hair

Jack Pierce works on the Boris Karloff for "Bride of Frankenstein".

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Glow Alien

One of the finest creature costumes ever created!

Saturday, June 1, 2013

Lugosi & Chaney

These two legends of horror meet once again in "The Black Sleep".